Rambling about stuff

It’s another stupid Sunday and I’m really thinking about switching from physics to maths. And for some reason, I’m actually considering becoming a maths teacher. How fucked up would that be, some heavy metal guy who looks like he was ripped right out of the eighties combined with a little bit of punk teaching maths to the next generation. But I imagine that to be fun, and I would love to at least try it… I’m tempted to just ask my old maths teacher (who still is the most amazing one I’ve ever had) if I could watch a couple of his lessons and maybe even prepare one on my own. I think that would be fun.

In terms of my own well-being I must say that I’m in an extreme emotional rollercoaster right now and I really hope that this means an end to a depressive episode again. If I was a little more interested in myself I would probably know from experience whether that’s the case, but I never really paid attention to it.
On the other hand, I can’t really take the last two or three days as serious indicators for anything because I wasn’t conciously (i.e. while not asleep) sober for more than four or five hours. Captain’s Spiced Gold goes really well with orange juice and I’m happy about that because I can’t stand large amounts of softdrink. I for sure could drink Viina instead, but when jamming to Alestorm you really need to go for Rum. I mean, I could just not drink if I wanted to, that’s not a problem, I could stop drinking with me and myself at any time, but I don’t really have anything else to do. In addition, it simply makes me forget all the things I don’t want to face – fear, anger, loneliness and all that sophisticated shit.

And now, off to another week at university. Yeah! Six hours with a boring professor who doesn’t really know what she’s doing herself. On the other hand, I have three hours of experimental physics which are fun because the professor is amazing. He’s such a fun person and explains everything so very conveniently that it’s hard to not like his lessons.
And then there’s the other stuff, like exercises I have to do to be allowed to take the exam at the end of the semester. And once this very semester is over I will hopefully know what to do… Imagine me as a maths teacher. I really love that image.

I really have nothing else to say, my mind is bleached right now.

May we all live long and prosper.

3 thoughts on “Rambling about stuff

Leave a Reply

